Robert Anton Wilson on Channeling and ET Contact

July 23rd 1973, that was the day I achieved contact with an extraterrestrial from Sirius or started hallucinating that i was depending on which way you want to look at it. I varied between both theories over the years.

Around 1973 I became convinced for awhile that I was receiving messages from outer space, but then a psychic reader told me I was actually channeling an ancient chinese philosopher, and another psychic reader told me I was channeling a medieval irish bard. at that time I started reading neurology and I decided it was just my right brain talking to my left brain. Then I went to ireland and found out it was a 6 foot tall white rabbit they call it the puka and the irish know all about it. So it depends on who I’m talking to which of these metaphors I use to explain where these weird patterns come from that jump out of the books and grab the readers and change their lives, its not me its a 6 foot tall rabbit.

R.A.W.

“Robert Anton Wilson (born Robert Edward Wilson, January 18, 1932 — January 11, 2007), the American author of 33 influential books, became, at various times, a novelist, philosopher, psychologist, essayist, editor, playwright, futurist, polymath, civil libertarian and self-described agnostic mystic. Recognized as an Episkopos, Pope, and a Saint of Discordianism by Discordians who care to label him as such, Wilson helped publicize the group/religion/melee through his writings, interviews, and strolls.

Wilson described his work as an “attempt to break down conditioned associations, to look at the world in a new way, with many models recognized as models or maps, and no one model elevated to the truth.” His goal being “to try to get people into a state of generalized agnosticism, not agnosticism about God alone but agnosticism about everything.”

Leave a Reply

